Facebook announced new optional tools with new face recognition technology which are now rolling out to alert you when someone uploaded your photo to Facebook.

Existing technology that is used by Facebook for suggesting friends you may want to tag in photos or videos if the photo contains more than 1 person image.

This new future enables the user to detect when others might be attempting to use your image as their profile picture.

This tool is also notifying you when its face recognition tech recognizes them in pictures even if they’re not tagged.

Also Read: Digmine – Cryptocurrency Mining Malware Spreading via FacebookMessenger

so finally it will start sending out notifications when someone else uploads users photos as profile pictures.

Facebook Will Alert you Facebook Will Alert you Facebook Will Alert you Facebook Will Alert you

In this future, Facebook will notify you if you’re in a photo and are part of the audience for that post, even though if you haven’t been tagged.

Also facebook provide a  control of your image on Facebook and you can make choices such as whether to tag yourself, leave yourself untagged.

According to facebook, People gave us feedback that they would find it easier to manage face recognition through a simple setting, so we’re pairing these tools with a single “on/off” control. If your tag suggestions setting is currently set to “none,” then your default face recognition setting will be set to “off” and will remain that way until you decide to change it.

Facebook Will Alert you

Facebook using a new technology to analyse the Pixel of the images that user already tagged in that will be used to generate a string number called template.

Any of your photos will be uploaded to Facebook then they will compare your photo with an existing template and let you alert each and every time when the new photo will be uploaded.

Facebook introducing these new features in most places, except in Canada and the EU where Facebook doesn’t currently offer face recognition technology.